New Moon

Young Moon
A very young moon over Waikoloa, this is only 26 hours after new, visible to the unaided eye as a sliver in the fading glow of sunset
New Moon will occur today at 04:53HST.

New Moons for 2015
  UT HST
January Jan 20 13:14UT Jan 20 03:14HST
February Feb 18 23:47UT Feb 18 13:47HST
March Mar 20 09:36UT Mar 19 23:36HST
April Apr 18 18:57UT Apr 18 08:57HST
May May 18 04:13UT May 17 18:13HST
June Jun 16 14:05UT Jun 16 04:05HST
July Jul 16 01:24UT Jul 15 15:24HST
August Aug 14 14:53UT Aug 14 04:53HST
September Sep 13 06:41UT Sep 12 20:41HST
October Oct 13 00:06UT Oct 12 14:06HST
November Nov 11 17:47UT Nov 11 07:47HST
December Dec 11 10:29UT Dec 11 00:29HST
 

Source: US Naval Observatory

 

Author: Andrew

An electrical engineer, amateur astronomer, and diver, living and working on the island of Hawaiʻi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.