New Moon

Young Moon
A very young moon over Waikoloa, this is only 26 hours after new, visible to the unaided eye as a sliver in the fading glow of sunset
New Moon will occur today at 04:39HST.

New Moons for 2016


  UT HST
January Jan 10 01:30UT Jan 9 15:30HST
February Feb 8 14:39UT Feb 8 04:39HST
March* Mar 9 01:54UT Mar 8 15:54HST
April Apr 7 11:24UT Apr 7 01:24HST
May May 6 19:30UT May 6 09:30HST
June Jun 5 03:00UT Jun 4 17:00HST
July Jul 4 11:01UT Jul 4 01:01HST
August Aug 2 20:45UT Aug 2 10:45HST
August* Sep 01 09:03UT Aug 31 23:03HST
September Sep 31 00:12UT Sep 30 14:12HST
October Oct 30 17:38UT Oct 30 07:38HST
November Nov 29 12:18UT Nov 29 02:18HST
December Dec 29 06:53UT Dec 28 20:53HST
 

*Solar Eclipse

Source: NASA Sky Calendar

 

Author: Andrew

An electrical engineer, amateur astronomer, and diver, living and working on Mauna Kea, Hawai'i.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *