New Moon

Young Moon
A very young moon over Waikoloa
New Moon will occur today at 19:30HST.

New Moons for 2017
  UT HST
January Jan 28 00:07UT Jan 27 14:07HST
February* Feb 26 14:58UT Feb 26 04:58HST
March Mar 28 02:57UT Mar 27 16:57HST
April Apr 26 12:16UT Apr 26 02:16HST
May May 25 19:44UT May 25 09:44HST
June Jun 24 02:31UT Jun 23 16:31HST
July Jul 23 09:46UT Jul 22 23:46HST
August* Sep 21 18:30UT Aug 21 08:30HST
September Sep 20 05:30UT Sep 19 19:30HST
October Oct 19 19:12UT Oct 19 09:12HST
November Nov 18 11:42UT Nov 18 01:42HST
December Dec 18 06:31UT Dec 17 20:31HST
*Solar Eclipse
Source: NASA Sky Calendar

Author: Andrew

An electrical engineer, amateur astronomer, and diver, living and working on Mauna Kea, Hawai'i.

Leave a Reply