New Moon

Young Moon
A very young moon over Waikoloa
New Moon will occur today at 15:57HST.

New Moons for 2018
  Universal Time Hawaii Standard Time
January Jan 17 02:17UT Jan 16 16:17HST
February* Feb 15 21:05UT Feb 15 11:05HST
March Mar 17 13:12UT Mar 17 03:12HST
April Apr 16 01:57UT Apr 15 15:57HST
May May 15 11:48UT May 15 01:48HST
June Jun 13 19:43UT Jun 13 09:43HST
July* Jul 13 02:48UT Jul 12 16:48HST
August* Aug 11 09:58UT Aug 10 23:58HST
September Sep 9 18:01UT Sep 9 08:01HST
October Oct 9 03:47UT Oct 8 17:47HST
November Nov 7 16:02UT Nov 7 06:02HST
December Dec 7 07:20UT Dec 6 21:20HST
*Solar Eclipse
Source: NASA Sky Calendar

Author: Andrew

An electrical engineer, amateur astronomer, and diver, living and working on Mauna Kea, Hawai'i.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *